Static Generation v.s. Server-side Rendering

Ok so I just understand it at this moment the difference between two forms of pre-rendering ultimate feature of this next framework. This framework can use a hybrid method to let us a developer choose what pages we want to use on each forms.

As far as I know, I will write on how and when the forms is choosen between pages.

Static Generation - Used if your want to show static content which not changes at all so it can reused anytime and faster the web loads, for example:

  • Marketing pages
  • Blog posts
  • E-commerce product listings
  • Help and documentation

Server-side Rendering - Used if your pages are depend on some external API, frequently updated data, and require changes on every request, for example:

  • My github pages which using github public API (WIP)
  • Admin Dashboard which shows changes on graphic of users from their database
  • Any pages whose the content is depend on external API

That is all, now I need to implement this hibrid method on this blog, wish me luck showing on google :v

Cheers.